In modern canteens and company restaurants, serving guests at the table has long since ceased to be a rarity - the boundaries to the classic restaurant experience are increasingly disappearing.

For guests, this primarily means higher service quality and more relaxed breaks. Operators of company restaurants can make better use of the available space by eliminating the need for serving counters. The POS systems of kamasys support restaurateurs in all technical details in the implementation of quality standards.

kamasys banner graphic counter cash register

Table service with classic waiter cash register

With classic table service, the waiters take the guests' orders and then enter them into the cash register in the kitchen area. Depending on the available space, the high-performance cash registers can be installed in a space-saving manner and equipped with additional peripherals (e.g. kitchen receipt printer).

kamasys graphic cash register
kamasys graphic mobile cash register

Table service with mobile cash register

In the course of digitalization, waiters are increasingly equipped with mobile checkouts: Orders are taken via a tablet and transmitted via WLAN to the main cash register in the kitchen area. The tablets are easy-to-use devices specially developed for this purpose. They impress with their high performance and long battery life. They are splash-proof and drop-proof and therefore of much higher quality than products from the consumer sector. 8" tablets have proven themselves for use in the catering sector...

Simple integration and combinability with other POS variants

The integration of POS systems for tabletop operation is done easily and identically to other POS concepts from kamasys: only a power and LAN connection are required. In addition, there is the option of setting up a mobile connection - separate from the internal network.

All kamasys POS systems are equipped with a TSE - a technical security device - and are thus protected against manipulation. In addition, all POS variants can be combined with each other.

In modernen Kantinen und Betriebsrestaurants ist die Bedienung der Gäste am Tisch längst keine Seltenheit mehr – die Grenzen zum klassischen Restaurantbesuch verschwinden zunehmend.

Für Gäste bedeutet das in erster Linie eine höhere Servicequalität und entspanntere Pausen. Betreiber von Betriebsrestaurants können durch den Wegfall von Ausgabe-Countern vorhanden Flächen besser nutzen. Die Kassensysteme von kamasys unterstützen Gastronom in allen technischen Details bei der Umsetzung von Qualitätsstandards.

kamasys Bannergrafik Counterkasse

Tischbedienung mit klassischer Kellner Kasse

Bei der klassischen Tischbedienung nehmen die Kellner die Bestellung der Gäste auf und geben sie anschließend in die Kasse im Küchenbereich ein. Die leistungsstarken Kassen können – je nach vorhandener Fläche – platzsparend installiert und mit zusätzlichen Peripherien (bspw. Küchenbondrucker) ausgestattet werden.

kamasys Grafik Bedienkasse
kamasys Grafik mobile Kasse

Tischbedienung mit mobiler Kasse

Im Zuge der Digitalisierung sind Kellner zunehmend mit mobilen Kassen ausgestattet: Bestellungen werden über ein Tablet aufgenommen und über WLAN an die Hauptkasse im Küchenbereich übertragen. Bei den Tablets handelt es sich speziell für diesen Einsatzzweck entwickelte, leicht zu bedienende Geräte. Sie bestechen durch eine hohe Performance und lange Akkulaufzeiten. Sie sind spritzwassergeschützt und sturzsicher und damit wesentlich hochwertiger als Produkte aus dem Consumerbereich. Für den Einsatz im Gastronomiebereich haben sich 8“-Tablets bewährt.

Simple Integration und Kombinierbarkeit mit anderen POS-Varianten

Die Integration von Kassensystemen für die Tischbedienung erfolgt problemlos und identisch zu anderen Kassenkonzepten von kamasys: benötigt werden lediglich ein Strom- und LAN-Anschluss. Zudem besteht die Möglichkeit, eine mobile – vom internen Netzwerk getrennte – Anbindung aufzubauen.

Alle Kassensysteme von kamasys sind mit einer TSE – einer technischen Sicherheitseinrichtung – ausgestattet und damit vor einer Manipulation geschützt. Zudem sind alle POS-Varianten untereinander kombinierbar.